Matrix Disc: PFWD


[Same Songs With Slightly Different Titles]

This cd has been produced exclusively with professional studio equipment of the highest quality


This is just like being in the studio with the Floyd! 

This is the studio demo track they drawn on to record the final mix of their "Wall" album: every track IS a radically different unreleased version to the album's. 

It includes loads of unedited mixes, never released tracks (merged into other songs), different lyrics, original sound collages etc ... 

Without the full lush arrangements you get a good idea of what Roger Waters had in mind when he first conceived The Wall: a dry, alienating & beautiful descent into his tormented mind.

It is a real surprise is to hear the band as the original 4 piece experimenting like in "the good old days" with all sorts of different ideas that didn't make it onto the final mix for most: various synth lines, weird sounds, raw guitars, strange sound collages etc... One can appreciate the massive task of editing and changing most of these songs to fit on the double album we all know. 

It is "The Wall" like you have never heard it before: just brilliant!!



  Tracks: Time:
  1. In The Flesh?   3:27
  2. The Thin Ice   1:03
  3. Another Brick In The Wall part 1   1:35
  4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives   3:27
  5. Another Brick In The Wall part 2   3:22
  6. Mother   4:42
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky
       Empty Spaces
  8. Young Lust (Instrumental)   3:32
  9. One Of My Turns
       Don't Leave Me Now
10. Empty Spaces//
       What Shall We Do Now? // 
       Another Brick In The Wall part 3
11. Goodbye Cruel World
       Is There Anybody Out There? part 1
12. Bring The Boys Back Home   0:46
13. Is There Anybody Out There? part 2   3:20
14. Comfortable Numb   4:46
15. Hey You!   3:56
16. The Show Must Go On   2:08
17. In The Flesh!   4:30
18. Run Like Hell   5:01
19. Waiting For The Worm/Stop   3:47
20. The Trial   5:35
21. Outside The Wall   1:47
Total Time: 73:58

 Recorded at The Floyd's Britannia Row Studios

 (Sept-Dec, 1978 & Late 1979) & Super Bear Studio
(April-Aug 1979) n France

Homepage           !!!All Scans taken from my own collection !!!           Bookmark

Site design, implementation, and maintenance by  Holger Kaminski 2000-2025

All trademarks and copywrites remain the property of their owners. 
The contents of this entire website are presented here as a non-profit 
and non-subscription service intended for the non-commercial purposes of criticism, 
research, comment, education, and archiving use only. 
Articles and images on this site are reproduced for reference, research and comment only. 
Copyrights are retained by the original author, artist or publisher.

This site is a tribute to the band: the past and present members, and their activities, whether musical or not.